The British Gas Diving Championships will be the final chance for the best of the British Divers to qualify for the London 2012 Olympics.

You will be sure to see some world class performances on the boards at Ponds Forge as the divers look to book their place at their home Olympic Games. Tom Daley is set to be joined by other hopefuls, Pete Waterfield, Sarah Barrow, Tonia Crouch, Chris Mears and Jack Laugher, as well as Sheffield based Divers Ben Swain, Nick Robinson-Baker, Megan Sylvester and Monique Gladding.

As the last chance to impress before nomination to Team GB for the London 2012 Olympic Games, competition will be fierce with Olympic, world, European and Commonwealth medallists all in the mix.

Commonwealth champion and 2009 world champion Daley (Plymouth) and 2004 Olympic silver medallist Waterfield (Southampton) are the star names in the 10m Platform and will combine for the 10m Synchro.

World Championship finalist Jack Laugher (Leeds) will look to defend his 3m Springboard title with Chris Mears (Southampton) and Oliver Dingley (Leeds) providing two of the threats to his crown.

Meanwhile, Mears will team up with Nick Robinson-Baker (Sheffield) for the 3m Synchro with four other pairs challenging for the title.

The women’s 10m Platform looks set to be one of the most open of the competition with seven of the 10 contenders having senior international experience under their belts.

World and Olympic finalist Tonia Couch (Plymouth) will defend her title but Jenny Cowen (Leeds), Brooke Graddon (Plymouth), Sarah Barrow (Leeds), Stacie Powell (Southampton), Monique Gladding (Sheffield) and Megan Sylvester (Sheffield) all have genuine podium chances.

World Cup bronze medallist Couch and Barrow will combine for the 10m Synchro with Robyn Birch and Georgia Ward (both Crystal Palace) the only challengers.

Rebecca Gallantree (Leeds) will aim for a fourth consecutive gold in the 3m Springboard and combine with Alicia Blagg (Leeds) in the 3m Synchro.

Hannah Starling (Leeds) could provide the main opposition in the individual while Grace Reid (Edinburgh) and Jodie McGroarty (Sheffield) will be snapping at their heels in pursuit of a podium place.

Buy tickets HERE

More info